Reviews for Carlos Mata MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2019

Professional and caring he will get the results you are looking for More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Carlos Mata is simply beautiful!!! I had the honor of serving with him and enjoyed watching how well he treated his patients. Compassion, empathy, apathy, genuine, honest, encouraging and focused on his patient. We had an agreement those many years ago as I was recommended for a particular surgery...I got orders to Japan and couldn’t find the time. When I returned he had left the Army to continue to do amazing things. I haven’t forgotten Mata...when I build up the nerve...I’m headed your way! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Doctor Mata is such a wonderful sergeant. I am 2 months PO Liposuction and BBL. Dr. Mata is really good at what he does. My results are amazing! If you’re looking for amazing results, I highly recommend Doctor Scottsdale. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

El mejor cirujano. Gracias Dr. !!! 5 ?? The best surgeon. Thank you Dr.!!! 5 ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

My husband and I see Dr. Mata for Botox to help with our migraines. I have horrible TMJ with migraines and my husband has migraines so bad he can’t get out of bed some days. He thought Botox was only for aesthetics until I forced him during a horrific migraine to see Dr. Mata. 2 days later the Botox kicked in and he had 4 months of zero pain. He didn’t even get a headache on days he was stressed. He said getting Botox saved him from having to take a bunch of migraine med...s and from missing work. I usually see Dr. Mata more for TMJ pain which is non existent if I keep up on my Botox 3-4 times a year. Not only do I get pain relief from headaches and TMJ but as an added benefit... no wrinkles!! Always nice, and since Dr. Mata isn’t just some neurologist doing Botox for headaches he can inject it so you can raise your brows and look more awake if desired. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

El mejor cirujano. Gracias Dr. !!! 5 ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

El mejor cirujano. Gracias Dr. !!! 5 ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

I absolutely love Dr. Mata and his staff! They are all so nice, welcoming and extremely comforting. The office is beautiful and I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Mata is an amazing Plastic Surgeon and human being, very courteous and professional and takes the time to listen to your concerns. I had my procedure yesterday and I feel fantastic. Thank you for all that you do for so many. I highly recommend Dr. Mata. He is the best of the best??? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

So I had my follow up consult two weeks ago and my surgery was yesterday. I had a Breast augmentation with Dr Carlos Mata. First of all, he is extremely professional. This is one thing that I loved the most about him. He was very knowledgeable, patient, engaged, he listens to your needs. He was never cocky or rude, I never felt rushed or undervalued. Everything that he explained about my surgical process was just as expected. He had given me realistic results. I feel he was ...very precise and light handed and I have had a fairly easy rapid recovery with minimal discomfort and little pain. I am on second day and I am on over the counter pain killers. His staff is full of lovely, kind, and compassionate people. His anesthesiologist was phenomenal. I was terrified of going under and he was so comforting. I genuinely felt safe during this experience. Dr. Carlos Mata is definitely someone I felt I could hand over control to and my well-being is safe in his hands. Having plastic surgery can be a scary experience but in the right environment it can be a life changing experience. This experience meets all the expectations that one would want. I am highly grateful and he maintains my respect and admiration. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

This is a wonderful office, with great compassionate staff. They make you feel extremely comfortable, and reassure your every worry. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlos Mata to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Y.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

One of the most talented plastic surgeons in the United States. He has a wonderful staff. My family trusts him and only him. Hire with the confidence that you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2017

Profecional,Honesto,Amables y Con Un Talento Expectacular y Tambien Todo Su Equipo Que Asen posible En Aser Un Trabajo Extraordinario Para Cada Caso Individual. y Lo Mas Inportante Teda Toda La informacion Nesesaria Para Que uno Sepa El Proceso.y Lo Mas Padre! Que Abla Español y Ingles. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2017

Profecional,Honesto,Amables y Con Un Talento Expectacular y Tambien Todo Su Equipo Que Asen posible En Aser Un Trabajo Extraordinario Para Cada Caso Individual. y Lo Mas Inportante Teda Toda La informacion Nesesaria Para Que uno Sepa El Proceso.y Lo Mas Padre! Que Abla Español y Ingles. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

From the moment I checked In The staff was very professional and so very sweet! This was by far the best consult I've ever had! Very thorough and explained and showed me the answer to all my questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2017

An amazing man with undeniable talent! Go see him now and start the change to a new You!! I had my procedures last September and have been thrilled ever since! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2017

Well, I personally worked with Dr. Mata and he is so patient, kind, never hesitates to educate or help another. I am a Registered Nurse and it was a pleasure working with him in the professional setting!!!! He's very thorough! I don't care how fast a surgeon is; it's the quality of work that matters. And he will make sure the results will be phenomenal!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2016

It's been almost a year since my surgery and still get communication from this doctor. I've had nothing but great results from and since this surgery. I would highly recommend him and his practice to others. He's excellent in ensuring pre-op counseling and followup afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr Mata and I started our journey almost a year ago. I am a difficult case with multiple medical issues. Dr. Mata took a very positive conservative approach to my treatment. He has changed my life in how I feel about myself. It's been a long road and we are still traveling but I know we will get to the final result. He has a very good eye for what needs to be done to accomplish his patients wants. Dr Mata has a way of calming his patients during the most alarming stages of their process. He takes on a case as a partnership. His surgical skills are extraordinary. In my opinion, Dr. Mata is an extremely talented up coming young surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Mata is very courteous and professional and takes the time to listen to your concerns. He was able to "fix" some fillers that had been improperly injected. I highly recommend him and Ciao Bella! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2016

"One of the Top Surgeons in the Business" - AmericasTopBreastSurgeons. com More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

It's been 4 months since my surgeries. Dr. Mata's work is exemplary and I couldn't be happier with the results! I'm healing beautifully and I get so many compliments from family, friends and also from the staff. Dr. Mata is not only a highly skilled surgeon, he is truly a genuinely kind and authentic person. He listens, answers questions with clarity and he's always eager to care for his patient's needs. In my honest opinion, he's one of the top best of the best surgeons in the nation! Dr. Mata is a surgeon who chooses to go on medical missions to third world countries to help people with their surgical needs including cleft lip and cleft palate surgeries for free. That says something about Dr. Mata’s devotion and dedication. I highly recommend him; you’ll be in very good and competent hands…with heart. Thank you for everything! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is genuinely caring for his patients. He's very personable and down to earth. His education and experience makes him a master surgeon. I highly recommend him and look forward to my next procedures as my long list of maintenance and improvements continues with age! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2016

Fue excelente trabajo More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2016

His level of expertise and excellence in his work is unreal. Only talk to him and you will see. He is that amazing. More

5.0
Reviews from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2016

I love Dr. Mata! He's such a doll, super sweet and caring. His work is flawless. He took ten years off my face in 10 years. Thank you!!! More

5.0
Reviews from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2016

I worked with Dr Mata as a RN on the Blocker Burn Unit. He was alway not only professional but very compassionate with the patients and their family's. His passion for helping people shows in every aspect of his life! Unfortunately, for my daughter at 9 yo, she was bitten in the face by a friend's dog. This was shortly after Ike and the ER was not total in top running order yet. Dr Mata was on call for plastics and quickly came into the ER and gently and with incredible skill cleaned, and sutured the two large punctures and large laceration to her check. His follow up care was impeccable she had no infections or trouble healing and today my beautiful 15 year has a small scar only where Th laceration was and it's hardly noticeable. She has no body image issues associated with this scar and now in high school is on the Debate team and Choir and has no problem competing in public without make up! Dr Mata's calm, professional, and kind persona help my child move on from this incident without any trauma. His patience with her and his attention to detail left my child with very little memory of this event. More

5.0
Reviews from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Mata is amazing beyond any words that I could write. It's been over two years since my breast surgery and the girls look as good as ever, even after having a baby! Dr. Mata helped to make me feel better about my appearance. Thank you every being a great doctor, you've listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease when it came to the surgery day. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you, Dr. Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Mata did my fillers and I love it! He's very professional and definitely knows what he's doing! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Welcome to Dr. Mata's new Facebook Page. For all things #plasticsurgery #minimiallyinvasive #LatestandGreatest More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Mata changed my life... A generous Doctor with a fantastic approach and support for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr Carlos Mata is an amazing Plastic Surgeon and human being! Thank you for all that you do for so many. I highly recommend Dr Mata for all of your Cosmetic and Plastic surgery needs. He simply is the Best of the Best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.