Reviews for Carlos Mata MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2019

Great experience. Dr. Mata is very nice and friendly. Love, Love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2019

El doctor carlos y su equipo de trabajo es excelente, es muy profesional y lo que mas me encanto de el doctor carlos fue su sinceridad conmigo en relacion a mi caso. Antes de visitar al doctor carlos consulte mi caso con 4 medicos cirujanos diferentes y en diferentes estados, el Doctor carlos gano mi confianzay tome la desicion correcta de decidir con el . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Five Stars - Dr.Carlos Mata very professional and answers all my questions and excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr.Carlos Mata very professional and answers all my questions and excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2019

Five Stars - I have been a patient of Dr. Carlos Mata for several years. He performed a lower blepharoplasty in 2016 and my results were miraculous! My confidence was renewed and I am beyond ecstatic with my results. I returned to have filler used to fill a divet on the tip of my nose and fully trust Dr. mata and his vision of what I wanted. Again I was so happy with my results and will ONLY come to Natural Results to see Dr. Mata for any future concerns. He is truly gifted in this field, is caring and compassionate. Thank you Dr. Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Carlos Mata for several years. He performed a lower blepharoplasty in 2016 and my results were miraculous! My confidence was renewed and I am beyond ecstatic with my results. I returned to have filler used to fill a divet on the tip of my nose and fully trust Dr. mata and his vision of what I wanted. Again I was so happy with my results and will ONLY come to Natural Results to see Dr. Mata for any future concerns. He is truly gifted in this field, is caring and compassionate. Thank you Dr. Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2019

Five Stars - Estoy Feliz con el trabajo que me hizo el dr carlos mata ... . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2019

Estoy Feliz con el trabajo que me hizo el dr carlos mata ... . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

Me gusto esta May bien el trabajo que me hi so me gusto More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

Simply the best! - Dr. Mata is a perfectionist who knows the human body. I am just three weeks PO Liposuction and BBL. I went from being jelly belly Kelly, to a person with self-esteem and confidence. If you’re looking for the best and natural results, try Dr. Scottsdale. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

Five Stars - Me gusto esta May bien el trabajo que me hi so me gusto More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2019

Five Stars - Dr. Mata listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions. He really listened and gave me the results I was looking for. It was tailored to my body type. I am 100 percent satisfied with my results. Dr. Mata makes magic happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Mata listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions. He really listened and gave me the results I was looking for. It was tailored to my body type. I am 100 percent satisfied with my results. Dr. Mata makes magic happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2018

Five Stars - The results are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2018

The results are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Mata is the best from his bedside manners, to setting realistic expectations. I am 2 months post op from my BBL. Dr. Mata has given me a butt I never had before and hips. Cannot wait to get my tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with him next year. I am a work in progress but I definitely feel better in my skin and clothes with just the first procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Mata is the best from his bedside manners, to setting realistic expectations. I am 2 months post op from my BBL. Dr. Mata has given me a butt I never had before and hips. Cannot wait to get my tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with him next year. I am a work in progress but I definitely feel better in my skin and clothes with just the first procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2018

Five Stars - Healing was great. Friendly and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2018

Healing was great. Friendly and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2018

Five Stars - Super recomendado encantada con el resultado More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2018

Super recomendado encantada con el resultado More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2018

Five Stars - Me gusto su trabago quede muy saisfecha con el resultado. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2018

Me gusto su trabago quede muy saisfecha con el resultado. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2018

Five Stars - Very happy with my procedure and the staff is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2018

Very happy with my procedure and the staff is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2018

Five Stars - I have always been very pleased when I leave this office because Dr. Mata is so nice and very caring in his handling of a situation and his staff are very good examples. . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2018

I have always been very pleased when I leave this office because Dr. Mata is so nice and very caring in his handling of a situation and his staff are very good examples. . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2018

Amazing! - Quick and easy...results were better than I ever expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2018

Looking Good ! - Dr. Mata is great. He is very professional, but personable. Answered all my questions which accented his knowledge. The clinical staff, especially the nurses are great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2018

Five Stars - The doctor and everyone involved in this office are so focused on patient comfort. Dr. Mata has a wonderful manner in which he addresses patients to make them comfortable and fully informed of the procedure to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2018

The doctor and everyone involved in this office are so focused on patient comfort. Dr. Mata has a wonderful manner in which he addresses patients to make them comfortable and fully informed of the procedure to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2018

Five Stars - Excelente More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2018

Excelente More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2018

Everyone was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2018

Five Stars - Everyone was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Mata is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Mata is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2018

My overall experience with my breast augmentation was excellent. My results were natural and better than I had even hoped for. Dr. Mata and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2018

Five Stars - My overall experience with my breast augmentation was excellent. My results were natural and better than I had even hoped for. Dr. Mata and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2018

Five Stars - I am very satisfy with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Mata and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2018

I am very satisfy with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Mata and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2018

Five Stars - I am thrilled with the dr and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2018

I am thrilled with the dr and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2018

Five Stars - Se los Puedo recomendar es el mejor estoy muy Feliz me cambio mi vida me sir to mas segura estoy muy Feliz GRACIAS DOCTOR CARLOS MATA. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2018

Se los Puedo recomendar es el mejor estoy muy Feliz me cambio mi vida me sir to mas segura estoy muy Feliz GRACIAS DOCTOR CARLOS MATA. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2018

Life changing - I had an exceptional experience with Dr. Mata & his staff. I would highly recommend choosing this gifted surgeon for ones’ procedures. Dr. Mata & his staff were highly professional, supportive, and reassuring of all my questions and concerns. I had a liposculpting procedure completed by Dr. Mata. My body looks better than I ever could have imagined! My external confidence is up, and have never felt better in my life. My overall experience has been utterly positive. Thank you Dr. Mata & staff for your amazing work and dedication. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2018

Five Stars - The doctor and staff are great and very professional. I am 3 weeks post op and love my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2018

The doctor and staff are great and very professional. I am 3 weeks post op and love my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Mata is a very well knowledgeable doctor. He explained my procedure throughly which made me feel comfortable and in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2018

Dr. Mata is a very well knowledgeable doctor. He explained my procedure throughly which made me feel comfortable and in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2018

Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2018

Five Stars - Best choice Ive ever made! Dr. Mata and Staff were the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2018

Best choice Ive ever made! Dr. Mata and Staff were the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Mata is amazing. Very caring and genuine His work is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2018

Dr. Mata is amazing. Very caring and genuine His work is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2018

Doctor and staff very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2018

Five Stars - Doctor and staff very pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2017

Great experience from 1st meeting through post op - Total experience from the first introductory meeting through the surgery prep, day of surgery, and 3 post-op appointments have been great. Office staff is knowledgeable and helpful and Dr. Mata is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2017

friendly honest and trustworthy plastic surgeon - When I first met Dr. Mata I had already had 2 surgeries in 3 months, one for implants and one because I had an infection in my pocket. I still had the infection and the implants had to come out. I had been passed around from doctor to doctor by this time and did not know who to trust. Dr. Mata said the implants needed to come out and we would try again after I healed. So heading into my third surgery I felt broken. Dr. Mata walked me through The Whole thing and was extremely companionate. After 6 months of healing I went in for my 4th surgery to try and feel normal again because at this point one of my breast was deformed. Dr. Mata and my husband were my rocks. Here I am well into my second month I look beautiful and everything is now healing as it should. Dr. Mata makes you feel that he is truly there for you and you are not alone. I know cosmetic surgery is done out of vanity but it is still a medical procedure and to have a doctor that sees past the vanity and knows it is for your self worth is everything. If you want someone there for you emotionally as well as medically, I could not think of a better doctor. I feel whole again. I can not explain how much Dr. Mata has given me. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2017

Dr. Mata has been a great doctor to me. Always takes the time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2017

Exelente actiud!! Trabajo increible! Me Hizo sentir varios Anos mas joven y Bella! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2017

Excellent, I feel very comfortable. He is very kind and also he speak Spanish . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2017

Wonderful doctor and staff. - Very responsive to my preferences and desired outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2017

Excellent Doctor - Smart, talented, good bedside m - Dr. Mata was absolutely wonderful. I had an urgent situation - an infected dog bite on my thumb and he saw me that very day. Others on my health plan were saying they would see me in a week or more. I would not only have been in pain for a week, but could potentially have lost my thumb to infection during the delay. Dr. Mata was always very kind and thoughtful. He made sure that I understood what he was doing and he made sure that he had completely numbed the area and that I was not in any pain (he had to open up the wound to drain out the infection). He did a wonderful job, and my thumb is fully restored. Dr. Mata was very diligent in my follow-up care, making sure that I was healing and that the infection did not return. He helped me regain full movement of my thumb and I have been able to return to things I love, like playing tennis. I would recommend him to anyone for plastic surgery or hand surgery. He is a wonderful listener, who repects the patient's wishes. He does not rush through appointments, or seem anxious to get to his next patient. I have never met a doctor with better bedside manner. Dr. Mata is knowledgeable, talented, and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2017

I had an amazing experience and a fast healing process, I am seriously very happy the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2017

Dr. Mata took extra time out of his busy schedule to explain my up coming procedure in detail. I love his bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Blown away with the results - Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657241
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14135964
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Get doctor that truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Caring and Honest Harvard Plastic Surgeon - Get doctor that truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14035940
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

I look great, the eye lift surgery totally changed my face, I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Mommy makeover - Fantastic results, Dr. Mata is an excellent plastic surgeon and body artist love my new shape. Thanks Dr Mata More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Eye Lift surgery, look 10 years younger - I look great, the eye lift surgery totally changed my face, I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2016

Gynecomastia Surgery - Great work and awesome results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2016

Botox and fillers - I had Botox and fillers done and my results are amazing I look younger but most importantly very natural. He took his time to explain in detail exactly what he was going to do and what I will experience during the procedure, which was painless. His personality is very compassionate and comforting definitely took my fears away almost instantly. I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2016

Mommy makeover - Dr. Mata and staff were super nice and knowledgeable. I had a mommy makeover and I'm in-love with my new body. I would say that his bedside manners were beyond expected, he was caring, personable and professional. Dr. Mata did an incredible job will keep on recommending him to everyone I know. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.