Dr. Carlos Mata

7930 E Thompson Peak Parkway Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Reviews for Carlos Mata MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2019

Dr. Mata has changed my life forever. Dr. Mata is the best PS in Arizona. I'm from Miami Florida and I thought about going back there to have my surgery before I met Doctor mata. The other surgeons that I consulted with, the before and after pictures were too boxy. Dr. Mata gave me curves. I feel more like a woman a sexy woman. If anyone out there is looking for great results and a person whose passion you can feel, I truly believe Dr. Mata can help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

I went to see Dr. Mata for an issue I have been self conscious about for a very long time.  I'm so glad I chose Dr. Mata. The whole process from initial consultation, surgery and post op follow up has been a wonderful experience and I'm so happy with my results! I highly recommend Dr. Mata to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2017

Dr Mata is an extremely professional surgeon as well as an artist. The treatment I received was top notch and I was impressed with the results immediately. Has a beautiful office and very courteous staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Dr Mata is by far my favorite doctor I've been to. I did a good amount of research on doctors before going to him for a scar revision. The experience was undeniably one that I am thankful for. I was nervous at first just thinking about getting the surgery done but Dr Mata calmed all my nerves and talked me through everything and reassured me things would be just fine. My surgery was actually quick and painless and the results are better than what I could've asked for. Thankyou Dr Mata for your kind spirit and all your patience with me:) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

I saw Dr. Mata to correct fillers that had been injected wrong. He was able to correct the problem and now I'm looking better than ever! He and his staff are courteous, professional and friendly. Dr. Mata takes the time to listen to your concerns, and I really appreciated that. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and ciao Bella! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

I saw Dr. Mata and he corrected my lips filers and I love them. He's an amazing doctor and his staff are awesome too. I'll definitely be going back to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is without a doubt a top outstanding plastic surgeon.  I met with Dr. Mata in March of 2012 to discuss what I wanted to have done.  I was in need of having a tummy tuck done due to having a major weight loss.  I was so very nervous to meet with him and discuss my body, but a soon as he entered the room he made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I had concern that I needed to also have breast implants because from losing the weight I had lost a lot in the breast area and had been left with awful jagged scars from a breast reduction performed prior in 2008 by a surgeon the military had referred me to.  I had always been unhappy with how scarred they left my breast.  Dr. Mata explained he could actually do a scar revision and lift what I had and there was no need for implants.  He will absolutely be honest with you and not try to talk you in to any procedure that he doesn't feel is necessary for you. He truly has a huge heart and makes you feel he cares about you and your results and not about just performing another procedure on someone.  I had then set up my surgery and had the breast scar revision and tummy tuck at the same time.  I couldn't be any happier and more pleased with my results.  I can barely even see any scars under my breast area now, such amazing results all around.   I would and will definitely see Dr. Mata again for anything future I decide to do.  I am so much more confident in my body and myself!   He is the most professional and caring surgeon.  Choosing Dr. Mata, I could say without a doubt you won't be sorry you will be more pleased than you ever thought possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

Dr. Mata is the best Surgeon super friendly, makes you feel very comfortable. I would definitely keep going to him for any services. I absolutely love the work he's done on me, I feel more confident and like a whole new person.He makes time to listen and to see you if you have any questions or concerns. Always smiling and you can tell he enjoys what he does to making his customers happy and more confident. I highly recommend him to anybody who's looking for a trusting down to earth caring Dr. If I could give more stars I would. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.