Reviews for Carlos Mata MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter116 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

Very professional amazing staff . Everyone is so welcoming! De mata took care of me really good, very professional such a sweetheart ! Can’t wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

My favorite place to go to for all my beauty needs. Everyone is so nice and it comforting. Whatever questions I had they always had an answer I was taken care of very well and will always recommend Janeth to do my friends lippies. Won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Mata and staff are fantastic. They took the time to answer all my questions. Made me feel comfortable with my procedure. Besides the extreme pain, I was in for a good four weeks; this was a pleasant experience. I recommend Dr Mata at Natural Results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

That staff is very respectful the doctor is amazing and respectful as well.Dr. Mata did a amazing job on My the top surgery. Though I am still healing. You can still see how far I have come.Thank you Dr. Mata for helping my outside to become what I feel and see myself on the end side. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr Mata and his staff are absolutely fantastic! I was hesitant at first, but the staff was so comforting during each step of the evaluation, pre op, the day of my surgery, and post op follow up. Dr. Mata is so accessible and easy to talk with. I can understand why people come from all of the Nation for help from Dr. Mata. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr. Mata and his staff. Excellence in the details, a sincere interest in well being, and honest practice define Dr. Mata and his staff entirely. Thank you.... I’m so grateful. Charlie More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr. Mata and his staff were absolutely wonderful and caring. His expertise, professionalism, bedside manner and skill is exactly what I was looking for in a surgeon. I would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Dr Mata and all of his staff were really wonderful! They answered all of my questions, even the ones I didn’t know I had. I LOVE my new breasts, I feel amazing!Thank you Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Dr Mata and all of his staff were really wonderful! They answered all of my questions, even the ones I didn’t know I had. I LOVE my new breasts, I feel amazing!Thank you Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr.Mata is the best and, I am very satisfied with my results and I am ready for more surgeries 100 % recommended and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr. Mata's for two years now and not once have I been disappointed in his pristine work! I had my follow-up visit today post my J-plasma neck surgery. As usual, I was greeted by his friendly and professional staff. They certainly reflect the heart of this practice. During my follow-up, Dr. Mata was very courteous, kind and explained in detail my post surgery improvement. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else but Natural Results. Dr. Mata is an award winning, board certified Plastic Surgeon. Please read his reviews! His patients are very happy and thrilled with their results. I am! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr. Mata is by far the best plastic surgeon. I had a complete mommy makeover and received EXCELLENT care. I am extremely happy with my transformation and would highly recommend Dr. Mata. He is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr. Carlos Mata is very knowledgeable, skilled surgeon and an artist . I'm so glad I had the procedure done by Dr. Mata. The office staff are professional, very friendly and kind and put me at ease. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Dr. Mara and his expert team is simply terrific! Dr. Mata personally answered all our questions and took quality time at each and every appointment. Our surgery results were done to perfection! You can’t get any better than this honest, loving expert surgeon! I can’t express the amount of deep gratitude that we have for the comfort and service that he gave to me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

The girls in the front are very kind. Dr Mata is very professional and knowledgeable. Can't wait to see my results. I will definitely be back for more botox! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

(Translated by Google) I recommend 100% to Dr Mata, I have 3 weeks of my surgery and I am delighted, he knew immediately what I wanted, I had no pain and I think it was thanks to his professionalism, his whole team is very friendly and professional !! Thank you very much Dr Mata!(Original)Yo recomiendo al 100% al Dr Mata, tengo 3 semanas de mi cirugía y estoy encantada, el supo inmediatamente lo que yo quería, no tuve ningún dolor y pienso que fue gracias a su profesionalismo, todo su equipo es muy amable y profesional!! Muchas gracias Dr Mata!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

Dr Carlos Mata is amazing straight to the point .. it’s not about $$ with him. He truly wants to give you what you want and goes beyond on educating you about the procedure. I have seen his transformations on both my siblings and they look AMAZING! Can’t wait to see you again! Also the staff is grate; very upbeat and make you feel like family! Thank you Dr Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from O.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

He was so honest and real.. I know I am in good hands... I can't wait to see him and his staff again ! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2018

This is a pre-procedure review but Dr. Mata was so nice calm professional down to earth. Had up-to-date tech in his office to see before and after potential results so it's easier to visualize in order to help make a decision. His staff were friendly and well-organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2018

Dr.Carlos Mata I get 5 stars because very professional Doctor. For Dr Carlos Mata it's not about the money it's about. Patient safety First. And the awesome thing is he speak Spanish too.he made me feel very comfortable and trusted ..gracias DrScottsdale follow him in Instagram Snapchat, Facebook.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I've b More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I saw Dr. Mata today for a consult and he was extremely attentive and explanatory. He was gentle, and helped me understand the procedure. His staff helped me feel comfortable and were welcoming. I feel absolutely happy to have him make me be the me I always dreamed of. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr.Carlos Mata I get 5 stars because very professional Doctor. For Dr Carlos Mata it's not about the money it's about. Patient safety First. And the awesome thing is he speak Spanish too.he made me feel very comfortable and trusted ..gracias DrScottsdale follow him in Instagram Snapchat, Facebook.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I saw Dr. Mata today for a consult and he was extremely attentive and explanatory. He was gentle, and helped me understand the procedure. His staff helped me feel comfortable and were welcoming. I feel absolutely happy to have him make me be the me I always dreamed of. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I was beyond impressed with my experience at the doctor’s office today. I look amazing honestly!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Carlos:) I am grateful to have found him and his team. Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

On 2/19/18 Dr. Carlos Mata performed a J-Plasma procedure on my neck and he did a beautiful job! The loose and sagging skin on my neck looks years firmer and the results are amazing! I'm very pleased with his work and I highly recommend him with at least 5 stars! Dr. Mata's staff are competent professionals and such a comfort before and after surgery. I can promise you that you're in the right place when you choose Dr. Carlos Mata as your Surgeon. He's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

On 2/19/18 Dr. Carlos Mata performed a J-Plasma procedure on my neck and he did a beautiful job! The loose and sagging skin on my neck looks years firmer and the results are immediate! I'm so happy with his work and I highly recommend him with at least 5 stars! Regarding the staff at Natural Results, I can't speak highly enough of them from the reception desk to his surgical nursing staff. They are competent professionals and such a comfort before and after surgery. I can promise you that you're in the right place when you choose Dr. Carlos Mata as your Surgeon. He's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Dr. mata is an amazing surgeon, so muc so he should be listed on America’s Top Plastic Surgeons. I had a brachioplasty with him in June 2017. I am very happy with my outcome. Now I have more confidence wearing short sleeve tops. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon in the Scottsdale area, I definitely recommend him 10 out of 10 times. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

I had my J-Plasma pre-op appointment today and I was greeted at the reception desk by Jasmin and Alexa with friendly and warm smiles. They're so nice!My pre-op instructions were given to me by Martha and as always, she was very kind and answered all of questions. I met with Dr. Mata and he showed me before and after pictures of the procedure I'll be having, which I appreciated because I didn't fully understanding how J-Plasma will tighten the skin on my neck. The results look amazing! This is my 4th procedure with him and he's always encouraged my questions. If you're debating having elective surgery and are unsure whom you can trust, I can without a shadow of doubt assure you that Dr. Carlos Mata is a highly competent, skilled, board certified Plastic Surgeon and precision artist! Not only that, he's a genuinely kind person who will care about your results and your well being. His goal is to stive for perfection with every procedure. I love my natural results! I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2018

Dr. Mata was highly recommended and now I know why. He and staff are professional and down to earth. Looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

100% satisfied! 2 weeks out of surgery, "Breathing never felt better!" I all ready see a more feminine curve to my profile.Dr. Mata and staff are accommodating and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

Dr.Carlos Mata I get 5 stars because very professional Doctor. For Dr Carlos Mata it's not about the money it's about. Patient safety First. And the awesome thing is he speak Spanish too.he made me feel very comfortable and trusted ..gracias DrScottsdale follow him in Instagram Snapchat, Facebook.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2017

Dr. Mata is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He is willing to explain, understand and appreciate a patient’s perspective. He recognizes that questions and answers are a necessary part of the patient-provider dynamic. We have been very impressed with Dr. Mata’s patient education, surgical technique and bedside manner and unhesitatingly recommend him for any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Mata is a doctor that has heart and is a perfectionist at his job. He won't conduct any procedure on you if he doesn't believe it's in your best interest. He truly loves career and he cares about each patient. I went to Dr Mata after a bloched procedure and his work is 1288899%. I got sick from a diabetic medication and ended up in the hospital. Dr Mata visited me EVERY DAY until I was released. Creepy sounding but I feel like he is a friend and I love him for his compassion. I don't trust anyone else to conduct any procedures on me. I travel a good distance to see him. Recently received botox and Juvaderm. My quest to stay young. I wholeheartedly recommend him for any procedure. Don't get a Groupon to cut cost. You will regret it. Thank you Dr Mata and his team for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Mata is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He is willing to explain, understand and appreciate a patient?s perspective. He recognizes that questions and answers are a necessary part of the patient-provider dynamic. We have been very impressed with Dr. Mata?s patient education, surgical technique and bedside manner and unhesitatingly recommend him for any plastic surgery procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Consult went great, now on to scheduling the procedures. So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Dr. Mata and everyone in his office is wonderful! Very personable. I will definitely continue to see them for any future treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Mata is courteous and very knowledge. He explains the important issues clearlly and welcomes all questions and always males you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Mata and his staff take the time to make you feel 100% comfortable with whatever it is you?re going in for. Him and his nurse and staff took the time to answer all my questions and concerns and made me feel like I will truly be happy with my results, However there was zero pressure from any staff to do my procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata to any of my family and friends and am glad I was referred by a friend! No regrets!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Exellent person, so happy that i had the chance to been seen by him. Looking forward to have my surgery with Dr. Mata :) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

I felt very comfortable in the office. Was treated very well and kindly by the staff. And Dr. Carlos Mata explained the procedure I requested clearly and concisely so I understood everything. Yes, I would recommend Natural Results Plastic Surgery and Dr. Carlos Mata to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

I had a few different procedures/ surgeries performed by Dr.Mata and am very pleased with the results. He is a very knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. I am a nurse practitioner certified in family practice/primary care and would have the utmost confidence in referring my own patients to him. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Carlos and his staff are all super friendly and you can tell they genuinely care about you. Great results too! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Evertime I go see Dr. Mata I have an amazing experience. He's the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

I had a very pleasant and productive consultation with Dr. Matta and his staff. His office is easy to find and comfortable. Dr. Mata went over various procedures, expected outcomes, recovery times, everything. I thought the price for the procedure he thought best for me was reasonable, and I'm now deciding...Geo More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Staff is super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely coming here if I decide to get any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Great doctor. Very informative and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Very nice & informative More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Dr.Carlos Mata and his staff were very welcoming and friendly. They made my procedure run very smoothly . I would definitely recommend Dr. Mata he does a great job in what he does . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Mata is very informative and during the filler procedure he's always making sure you are okay. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr. Mata did an amazing job. He is very thorough and meticulous. He is extremely kind, and attentively listens to your goals and answers all your questions. I could not be happier. Ecstatic with my natural looking results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Femilift and o-shot were the best things I have ever done for myself, now I have the best sex life ever. My husband and I are so grateful for Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Mata to anyone who is looking for cosmetic surgeon. He is undoubtedly one of the best plastic surgeons in Arizona and he rightfully takes much pride in his work. From my first consultation to surgery, his staff was so courteous and kind to me. I’d been looking for the right plastic surgeon for the past 6 months, I knew I wanted my surgery (rhinoplasty and otoplasty) done, but I wasn’t in a rush because I wanted to find the right doctor. After reading his reviews and meeting him in person, I knew I wanted Dr. Carlos Mata to do my surgery. He was honest with me about the whole process and was careful to correctly set my expectations. For example, he told me that because of my oily skin type, my nose could be swollen for a little longer than usual and encouraged me to go in with an open mind. He also reminded me that a rhinoplasty is something that takes time to see the full results. The day of the surgery Dr. Mata and his staff ware very attentive—they knew I was extremely nervous about going under, so Dr. Mata came to see me prior to being sedated. The funny thing is that I don’t recall being sedated; I Just woke up and I had a bandage around my head for the otoplasty and tape on my nose. The first three days after the surgery, all I did was sleep, just waking up to take my medicine. At that point, I could see significant changes in my nose and profile without seeing bruising around my eyes at all. A week after my surgery, I was able to remove the tape from my nose and I returned to work. My nose was still swollen but thanks to Dr. Mata having tempered my expectations, I knew that would be the case. The second week after the surgery, the swelling in my nose had reduced significantly and I was feeling as though my face was returning to normal. As of the day of writing this review, it has now been four weeks since the surgery and my nose is still at about 40% of swelling, but I now look completely normal and in two more weeks I can resume normal strenuous physical activities like working out and running.I love love love the results of my surgery and I could not be more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Mata and his staff; they made the entire process smooth, stress-free, and also made me feel confident that I was fully informed every step of the way. Because of his qualifications, experience, talent, and the way he treats his patients, I could not more highly recommend Dr. Mata for anybody looking to have any kind of cosmetic surgery done. Thanks again, Dr. Mata, from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Best experience felt comfortable each way. Dr Mata and his assistant made me feel amazing and knowledgeable. This has to be the best experience I have had with any healthcare procedure. I have already told my friends wanting to get any procedures done. Dr. Mata and his assistant I would recommend over and over again because they are the best people to work with especially since its your body. He help me male the right choice that would benefit my body in the long run instead of just agreeing with what I want even though it might not have been the best and for that I am thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

I feel so comfortable with Dr. Mata and his staff, I was so nervous getting my procedure, since i have never have had any surgeries and it went so good, even with office locations moving, I still had complete trust in Dr. Mata and his staff. Thank you for Caring like you do and for making me feel important to your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original)Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Making the decision to have plastic surgery was one I took serious I researched the doctors and scheduled my consults. Dr. Mata presented a well detailed care plan I was impressed. I felt safe and believed I wasnt gonna end up botched.... I Loved the fact that he used conscious sedation for surgery ,my recovery was great! My results were better he truly is a Top Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

(Translated by Google) Excellent surgeon become fascinated with his work 100% recommend answered all my questions I always recommended the best thing would be for me and that would look better and I was delighted with what he Suger me ??(Original)Excelente cirujano quede fascinada con su trabajo lo recomiendo al 100% contesto todas mis dudas me recomendó siempre lo mejor que seria para mi y que se miraría mejor y quede encantada con lo que él me sugerio ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Mata completely changed my body and my confidence. It is not a small expense, but it is an investment in yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Mata to anyone who is looking for cosmetic surgeon. He is undoubtedly one of the best plastic surgeons in Arizona and he rightfully takes much pride in his work. From my first consultation to surgery, his staff was so courteous and kind to me. I?d been looking for the right plastic surgeon for the past 6 months, I knew I wanted my surgery (rhinoplasty and otoplasty) done, but I wasn?t in a rush because I wanted to find the right doctor. After reading his reviews and meeting him in person, I knew I wanted Dr. Carlos Mata to do my surgery. He was honest with me about the whole process and was careful to correctly set my expectations. For example, he told me that because of my oily skin type, my nose could be swollen for a little longer than usual and encouraged me to go in with an open mind. He also reminded me that a rhinoplasty is something that takes time to see the full results. The day of the surgery Dr. Mata and his staff ware very attentive?they knew I was extremely nervous about going under, so Dr. Mata came to see me prior to being sedated. The funny thing is that I don?t recall being sedated; I Just woke up and I had a bandage around my head for the otoplasty and tape on my nose. The first three days after the surgery, all I did was sleep, just waking up to take my medicine. At that point, I could see significant changes in my nose and profile without seeing bruising around my eyes at all. A week after my surgery, I was able to remove the tape from my nose and I returned to work. My nose was still swollen but thanks to Dr. Mata having tempered my expectations, I knew that would be the case. The second week after the surgery, the swelling in my nose had reduced significantly and I was feeling as though my face was returning to normal. As of the day of writing this review, it has now been four weeks since the surgery and my nose is still at about 40% of swelling, but I now look completely normal and in two more weeks I can resume normal strenuous physical activities like working out and running.I love love love the results of my surgery and I could not be more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Mata and his staff; they made the entire process smooth, stress-free, and also made me feel confident that I was fully informed every step of the way. Because of his qualifications, experience, talent, and the way he treats his patients, I could not more highly recommend Dr. Mata for anybody looking to have any kind of cosmetic surgery done. Thanks again, Dr. Mata, from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I am so excited and pleased with my natural looking results and the staff. very welcoming people that made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I am so excited and pleased with my natural looking results and the staff. very welcoming people that made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Mata for any cosmetic procedure. I can honestly say I trust him and I will ONLY see him for any future cosmetic procedures. I am beyond pleased with my results and am truly grateful to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

You won't find a better Dr than him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

Best lip injections I've ever had. Very gentle and a nice guy all around! Definitely would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original) Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

Very good dr very experienced very good job and good staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13820310
Reviews from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Excellent communication. Great follow-up. Loved my procedure. Would recommend Dr. Mata. Very caring and personable. Answered all my questions and concerns. Took plenty of time and gave me his full attention. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13820311
Reviews from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

He is the best plastic surgeon here in Arizona. I highly recommend Dr. Mata i loved his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr Mata did an amazing job with my augmentation and the staff made to whole experience a walk in the park. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr. Mata and his staff are one of a kind they made me feel like a queen when u had my procedure done. There is no other place I would have gone to get such great results. Here's the thing almost one year later and my body is just getting better. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I am love with Dr Mata and his work. Don't think I would have gotten a better result anyway else. I would recommend he to everyone I know who is looking to enhance their beauty. His hands are hide and blessed. Glad I took my time picking him for my care. He will also tell you his honest opinion which I appreciate. Love you and thank you so much Dr Mata. You are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Choosing a Plastic Surgeon can certainly feel very confusing and overwhelming! I can assure you with sincerity and full confidence that Dr. Carlos Mata deserves much more than a 5-star rating! I've never before experienced a more caring and exemplary Surgeon than Dr. Mata. His work is pristine and he strives for perfection with every procedure. His integrity is unmatched and he will not paint unrealistic expectations. In addition to the first class treatment and post op care, Dr. Mata is a man who very much cares deeply for his patients, their happiness and well being. Look no further...you're in extremely skilled and capable hands with Dr. Mata. He is the best of the finest in my honest opinion. Enjoy your surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I am very satisfied and super happy with my results I was very nervous about having a surgical makeover and found a great place to have my dream come true. Dr Mata is very professional and a great surgeon I recommend him 100% I love the results and if I where to have another surgical makeover I would definitely see Dr Mata again More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Making the decision to have plastic surgery was one I took serious I researched the doctors and scheduled my consults. Dr. Mata presented a well detailed care plan I was impressed. I felt safe and believed I wasnt gonna end up botched.... I Loved the fact that he used conscious sedation for surgery ,my recovery was great! My results were better he truly is a Top Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2016

The treatment and relationship was great with staff and receiptionist. Dr mata gave me a warm feeling that made few comfortable. The follow up appointments were nice to see my changes. felt comfortable throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Mata and his staff are genuine in their care for each patient. His concern as he conducts each step in the treatment is why I traveled over an hour to return to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

Dr Mata is amazing!! Keeps it real and is completely honest and does not tell you things just because you want to hear them.. he lets you know what's best for you and doesn't not give you unrealistic expectations.. he will let you know what kind of results YOU can expect as everyone's bodies are different! I would recommend him to anyone hands down!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

Wow! Completely amazed with my experience . I was very hesitant at first to get my procedure done. Dr. Mata reassured me and promised perfection and he definitely delivered on that statement. I Would highly recommend him to anyone who needed gyno or lipo work done. Most of all he's not just your doctor, he genuinely seems to care for his patients and the work he does. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Mata and his entire staff were absolutely wonderful! From my initial chat with Ashley , through my consultation with Dr Mata, to setting the surgery day with Rosie, the experience was one filled with positive energy and complete confidence that I had chosen the right place for my procedures. To say I am happy with the outcome is an understatement! The results are amazing and I am thrilled. You do not need to go anywhere else and compare. Dr Mata is #1 in my book..now go book an appointment. I promise, you wont be disappointed! Lori More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Couldn't be happier with Dr. Mata and his team. Everything came out amazing. Best money I ever spent ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Mata was very professional during my visit. He made me feel comfortable and explained my options in great detail. There was no pressure in making my decision (which most “first timers” can appreciate.) I would definitely recommend Dr. Mata to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much Dr Carlos Mata, 100% satisfied with the work, I had no pain, no day.Once again thank you, now I have the body that I always wanted ??(Original) Muchas gracias Dr Carlos Mata, 100 % satisfecha con el trabajo, no tuve nada de dolor, ningun dia.Una vez mas GRACIAS, ahora tengo el cuerpo que siempre quize ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2016

Dr. Mata is a very talented doctor and is caring for his patients. I had some early problems with my surgery and he was there doing everything he can to make me feel better. I am now almost completely healed and I look much better than I was before. I am happy with my results and I trust Dr. Mata to take good care of me.Thank you for being such a caring and excellent doctor. Lo-An More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2016

I came to see Dr Mata regarding a scar on my lip from having been bit by a dog as a little girl. I have always been so self conscious of it and tried everything to hide it. He did surgery on it and it was amazing. It has changed my life and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

I was very nervous about getting this procedure done. I researched a lot of surgeons and came across Dr Mata. His office and nursing staff are awesome and very professional. The results are perfect. I never had any problems after and a year later I'm happy I went with him. Highly recommend Dr Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2016

He did an amazing job on my lower eyelids and a cheerful and through staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

Amazona surgeon he gave me Beautiful breasts and i feel better than ever ! Will be going to him if i want anything else done More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

It starts with reception. The ladies make you feel at ease before going in to see the doctor. Dr. Mata explained and answered all questions until he was sure I understood. He also makes sure that the decision you're making is one you are really definite about. I hope to see him again for more surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2016

Dr.Mata is so awesome and will definitely recommend him.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

An amazing caring surgeon whom I would trust with any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2016

Muchas gracias Dr Carlos Mata, 100 % satisfecha con el trabajo, no tuve nada de dolor, ningun dia.Una vez mas GRACIAS, ahora tengo el cuerpo que siempre quize ???? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718671
Reviews from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

Dr.Mata is so awesome and will definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Mata and the entire Staff at Ciao Bella. Communication was great. He answered all my questions. I am very pleased with pre-surgery, surgery and follow-up. I felt very cared for and they attended to my needs as they arose. I would recommend Dr. Mata and Ciao Bella to all my friends who might be seeking their expertise and would not hesitate to give it a perfect 10 from my experience. I felt very confident with Dr. Mata and the Staff and they gave me every reason to continue to feel that way throughout my procedure and afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

When I first met Dr Mata i was a little apprehensive as to what was to be done to me. When I explained what I wanted to be done Dr. Mata in a very nice manner described what he would be doing and what I could expect as an outcome. I then made the appointment for the procedure and the rest of the staff was so accommodating and supportive of what to be done I left for home much relieved. The day of the procedure Dr. Mata and the staff were so supportive that I quickly felt relaxed. the procedure has turned out as described by Dr. Mata and i am now very happy I decided to go ahead and have it done. I cannot say enough of how Dr. Mata has treated me and the conversations we have had about other subjects. He is ready to make sure you are healing properly and I can say this because I thought I had an infection after the first week and he saw me that day and looked at the area of concern and let me know that was normal as a suture was dissolving. This made me feel very good about being paid attention to. I give him and his staff 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) abdoninoplastia and lipoI am a 37-year-old deposed 4 children my abdomen I stay Super limp and greasy. Before having children weighed 115 lbs deposed of my children 165 pounds.Being desastisfecha with my body went to the plastic surgeon Dr. Carlos Mata who was recommended by a friend who remain happy with her breast surgery. My consultation with Dr. Mata was very promising he made me feel very good and most importantly confident in their work. The plan was abdomionoplastia, and inject lipo lipo fat in the breasts and buttocks.After my surgery remains SUPER happy with my body. I have the flat stomach without fat, fuller breasts and my buttocks are spectacular. Now I can wear a bathing suit and not feel ashamed I look better than when I was 20. Throughout the process Dr. Mata and his team were very attentive and deposed before the surgery. Dr. Carlos Mata is extraordinary recommend it immensely to abdoninoplatia / lipo and any other type of surgery.(Original) abdoninoplastia y lipoSoy una mujer de 37 anos de edad, depuse de 4 hijos mi abdomen me quedo super flácido y con mucha grasa. Antes de tener hijos pesaba 115 libras depuse de mis hijos 165 libras. Estando desastisfecha con mi cuerpo fui a ver al cirujano plastico Dr. Carlos Mata que fue recomendado por una amiga que quedo contenta con su cirugía de senos. Mi Consulta con el Dr. Mata fue muy prometedora el me hizo sentir muy bien y lo mas importante confidente en su trabajo. El plan fue abdomionoplastia, lipo e inyectar la grasa del lipo en los senos y los gluteos.Despues de mi cirugia quede SUPER contenta con mi cuerpo. Tengo el abdomen plano sin grasa, los senos mas llenos y mis pompis se ven espectacular. Ya puedo usar traje de baño y no sentirme avergonzada me veo mejor que cuando tenia 20 anos. Durante todo el proceso el doctor Mata y su equipo fueron muy atentos antes y depuse de las cirugía. Dr. Carlos Mata es extraordinario lo recomiendo inmensamente para abdoninoplatia/lipo y cualquier otro tipo de cirugía. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

Great personal service. Goes above and beyond. Very happy with my procedure. Great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12369291
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realiz? el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumpli? con las expectativas que yo ten?a al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, tambi?n fue muy profesional el personal que me atendi? y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr. Mata really listened to me and what my concerns were. Excellent care and Dr. Mata is focused on having great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Mata has my Trust.!! When I went in to meet him, he treated me with respect and care I had no worries about my procedure I felt very confident that I would have the results that I desired I would recommend him to anybody considering having a procedure done, Thanks Dr. Mata More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2016

abdoninoplastia y lipoSoy una mujer de 37 anos de edad, depuse de 4 hijos mi abdomen me quedo super flácido y con mucha grasa. Antes de tener hijos pesaba 115 libras depuse de mis hijos 165 libras. Estando desastisfecha con mi cuerpo fui a ver al cirujano plastico Dr. Carlos Mata que fue recomendado por una amiga que quedo contenta con su cirugía de senos. Mi Consulta con el Dr. Mata fue muy prometedora el me hizo sentir muy bien y lo mas importante confidente en su trabajo. El plan fue abdomionoplastia, lipo e inyectar la grasa del lipo en los senos y los gluteos.Despues de mi cirugia quede SUPER contenta con mi cuerpo. Tengo el abdomen plano sin grasa, los senos mas llenos y mis pompis se ven espectacular. Ya puedo usar traje de baño y no sentirme avergonzada me veo mejor que cuando tenia 20 anos. Durante todo el proceso el doctor Mata y su equipo fueron muy atentos antes y depuse de las cirugía. Dr. Carlos Mata es extraordinario lo recomiendo inmensamente para abdoninoplatia/lipo y cualquier otro tipo de cirugía. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) Excellent surgeon become fascinated with his work 100% recommend answered all my questions I always recommended the best thing would be for me and that would look better and I was delighted with what he Suger me ?(Original) Excelente cirujano quede fascinada con su trabajo lo recomiendo al 100% contesto todas mis dudas me recomendó siempre lo mejor que seria para mi y que se miraría mejor y quede encantada con lo que él me sugerio ? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

Carlos did a wonderful job. Would highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Mata completely changed my body and my confidence. It is not a small expense, but it is an investment in yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

This was my first time seeing Dr. Mata. He was very nice, professional, and did an amazing job on enhancing my lips! Will definitely be returning for anything else I want done! Am very pleased!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11934429
Reviews from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

Un excelente cirujano!! Lo recomiendo ampliamente... Quede fascinada y algo muy importante, que no sent? absolutamente nada de dolor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

Excelente cirujano quede fascinada con su trabajo lo recomiendo al 100% contesto todas mis dudas me recomendó siempre lo mejor que seria para mi y que se miraría mejor y quede encantada con lo que él me sugerio ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

Nice work !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2016

Dr. Mata did my fillers and I love it! He's very professional and definitely knows what he's doing! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2016

I am 30 year old female with a history of having saline implants with a full scar lift at the age of 28 for deflated breast. The previous doctor was an Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor that made be believe he was a plastic surgeon that specialized in breast surgery. He performed a breast lift and placed saline implants because he said saline was the BEST and the safest especially since I was so young. He said he would do fat grafting to breast at the same time and left me permanently disfigured in my inner thighs with a scar that looks like a 3rd degree burn. The surgery was so NOT worth it. I have scars that I do not want to show anyone. I have to wear different clothes and my nipple pops out of my bra all the time on the right side.In searching for a fix, I found Dr. Carlos Mata, a board certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon that specialized in breast that had performed over 1000 surgeries. He performed an implant exchange with breast tightening to get me more cleavage and to lift my breast that still sagged even after my surgery. He also cut out the old scars and made them look amazing. I know love my breast and feel like I wanted to feel after my first breast surgery. I am so thrilled to have found Dr. Mata. He is truly a sincere, kind hearted surgeon that was more interested in making me feel better about myself. I would refer him to anyone I know! More

1.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

He may be a great doctor if you can ever get past his office staff. They supposedly did not coordinate their deadline for a move switching offices and their clients got punished for it. I never received a call canceling my consult so I came from an out of state location only to find notices on the doors they have moved. At the time of my appointment no one answered my calls. Only an hour later did I receive a phone call letting me know they are not in business until they get set up. Why couldn't they give me a call and tell me a head of time? The new location by the way was full of construction workers. I would attach the pics I took so you can get a clear view of the situation if I was able to. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.