Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Carlos Mata Breast Procedures

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Just Do It! - Dr Mata’s staff got me in quickly - they were so nice and accommodating. Dr Mata is proffesional and takes the time to answer all questions and concerns. I thought I wanted one size but after seeing the 3D imaging, I decided to go with another size. I am so pleased with how they turned out. I don’t know why I didn’t do it earlier! I will continue to recommend him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2019

My experience was wonderful. I tend to be shy with showing my breasts, but Dr. Mata made me feel very comfortable as he explained the procedure and met my expectations. My results look natural and I feel very happy to have come to Dr. Mata for my breast augmentation surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Mata is the best from his bedside manners, to setting realistic expectations. I am 2 months post op from my BBL. Dr. Mata has given me a butt I never had before and hips. Cannot wait to get my tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with him next year. I am a work in progress but I definitely feel better in my skin and clothes with just the first procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Mata is the best from his bedside manners, to setting realistic expectations. I am 2 months post op from my BBL. Dr. Mata has given me a butt I never had before and hips. Cannot wait to get my tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with him next year. I am a work in progress but I definitely feel better in my skin and clothes with just the first procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2018

I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation! Dr. Mata is an excellent surgeon and I will recommend him to anyone. He really listened when I told him what I was looking for and delivered the results. I could not be happier and have no regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2018

He’s the Best! - Doctor Mata, is amazing. He is caring, communicative and listens to what you want! I couldn’t be more happy with my results. I have wanted a breast augmentation for forever, always so nervous to pursue that but Dr.Mata made that doubt disappear.I can’t wait see him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2018

My overall experience with my breast augmentation was excellent. My results were natural and better than I had even hoped for. Dr. Mata and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2018

Five Stars - My overall experience with my breast augmentation was excellent. My results were natural and better than I had even hoped for. Dr. Mata and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2018

Five Stars - I am very satisfy with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Mata and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2018

I am very satisfy with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Mata and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2018

Genuinely a smooth experience! Staff is AMAZING! Doctor Mata did a phenomenal job. I am absolutely satisfied with my decision in having him perform my breast augmentation. Marti is so absolutely supportive and made the process smooth sailing. Anesthetist was calmin and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

So I had my follow up consult two weeks ago and my surgery was yesterday. I had a Breast augmentation with Dr Carlos Mata. First of all, he is extremely professional. This is one thing that I loved the most about him. He was very knowledgeable, patient, engaged, he listens to your needs. He was never cocky or rude, I never felt rushed or undervalued. Everything that he explained about my surgical process was just as expected. He had given me realistic results. I feel he was ...very precise and light handed and I have had a fairly easy rapid recovery with minimal discomfort and little pain. I am on second day and I am on over the counter pain killers. His staff is full of lovely, kind, and compassionate people. His anesthesiologist was phenomenal. I was terrified of going under and he was so comforting. I genuinely felt safe during this experience. Dr. Carlos Mata is definitely someone I felt I could hand over control to and my well-being is safe in his hands. Having plastic surgery can be a scary experience but in the right environment it can be a life changing experience. This experience meets all the expectations that one would want. I am highly grateful and he maintains my respect and admiration. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2018

Very happy with my overall experience with Dr Mata. He is an excellent surgeon and provider. I was very happy with all of my appointments. He was very attentive to my specific needs and desires with my breast revision and repair. He helped me make an educated decision that best met my needs and desires and I ended up with the perfect, very natural and beautiful results I wanted. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata and will be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Mata is an artist. He had a difficult procedure to do on me. I had saline implants that were done in 2005. One was higher than the other. They were both done under the muscle and one of them shifted above the muscle over the years. I showed him pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what would look good for my body. He had to do a breast lift and a redo from saline to silicone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Mata is a - Dr Mata is an artist. He had a difficult procedure to do on me. I had saline implants that were done in 2005. One was higher than the other. They were both done under the muscle and one of them shifted above the muscle over the years. I showed him pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what would look good for my body. He had to do a breast lift and a redo from saline to silicone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657241
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Blown away with the results - Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Full Torso Lipo W/butt Lift and Loving It! - Chandler, AZ - I couldn't be happier with Dr Mata, his staff, and the facility. Dr Mata did an excellent job listening to what I was looking for in the end results and made recommendations that I hadn't considered (or was reluctant to consider) to help me get my desired results. He was very genuine and made sure to take the time to fully answer my questions and provide additional details to make sure that I fully understood my options. He also made sure to address my concerns regarding my family history of breast cancer and made recommendations on what procedures I should consider and which ones I should stay away from given my health history. Even during and after the procedure, he was very genuine and made sure that I was comfortable, happy, and that all my questions were answered. Like I said before, I am very happy with the results and will likely go back for a mastopexy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-01
Reviews from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

28 and Loving my New Silhouette! - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata was incredible! From start to finish he treated me with kindness and patience and didn't treat any question as if it were too small or meaningless. He let my boyfriend be a part of this experience and treated us with respect. He was very professional and caring. I am so glad that I decided to have him be my doctor. He was the first doctor I met with when I started this process and haven't regretted a moment since. Thanks to him I am finally loving my breasts and their reflections in the mirror. - - I have always liked the shape of my breasts but not the size. I didn't think that breast augmentation would be a reality for me until this year. I finally had the funds and was in a good place in my life where it suddenly became real. I did some research and Ciao Bella was the very first place I went. From the beginning, Dr. Mata has been extremely caring and patient, answering any questions I might have and letting my boyfriend be a part of the whole experience. I don't regret any part of this from pre-op to all my post-op appointments. They wanted to make sure the whole process was smooth and even soothed some fears about some aches I was having. They treated me incredibly well and I have already recommended this place to friends whom I know are considering this route as well. Thank you so much! I'm so in love with my new breasts and my boyfriend isn't complaining either!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Breast Lift with Implants Revision - Scottsdale, AZ - After several consultations with different plastic surgeons I found Dr. Carlos Mata who exceeded my expectations. He was friendly, made me feel super comfortable and his expertise made me choose him. I'm so glad I had the procedure done by Dr. Mata I LOVE MY new BOOBS. Highly recommend Dr Carlos Mata who is AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2016

I am 30 year old female with a history of having saline implants with a full scar lift at the age of 28 for deflated breast. The previous doctor was an Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor that made be believe he was a plastic surgeon that specialized in breast surgery. He performed a breast lift and placed saline implants because he said saline was the BEST and the safest especially since I was so young. He said he would do fat grafting to breast at the same time and left me permanently disfigured in my inner thighs with a scar that looks like a 3rd degree burn. The surgery was so NOT worth it. I have scars that I do not want to show anyone. I have to wear different clothes and my nipple pops out of my bra all the time on the right side.In searching for a fix, I found Dr. Carlos Mata, a board certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon that specialized in breast that had performed over 1000 surgeries. He performed an implant exchange with breast tightening to get me more cleavage and to lift my breast that still sagged even after my surgery. He also cut out the old scars and made them look amazing. I know love my breast and feel like I wanted to feel after my first breast surgery. I am so thrilled to have found Dr. Mata. He is truly a sincere, kind hearted surgeon that was more interested in making me feel better about myself. I would refer him to anyone I know! More

5.0
Reviews from AM  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 02, 2017

Well, things didn't necessarily go as planned with my breast augmentation. After having gone through one surgery, pulling a muscle 3 weeks post op (my fault), having to remove one implant and heal then a second and final surgery. I could not be more happy with my results Dr. Mata and his team have gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort, health, and satisfaction. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Love my Dr!!! More

review4.jpg
4.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Good but have realistic expectations - Dr Mata is very nice and certainly knowledgeable. I am however disappointed with the results. I waited 15+ years for male breast reduction surgery and while one side looks okay (flat but crease on nipple), the other is still puffy and does not look good, in my opinion. To his credit he did say that this was not an error on his part but rather due to my skin being loose. I actually brought up... More

1.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Mata in March of 2016. I got 385cc and I was super happy with the results for a few weeks. Then the worst happened and the implants bottomed out. My lower poles were way too long. My nipples pointed to the sky and it looked terrible. The other doctors I talked to thought my original surgeon - Dr. Mata - must not have been board certified since my chest was truly awful. I didn't go back and just thought maybe this could help someone else before experiencing this. Please see my pictures. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.