Dr. Carlos Mata

7930 E Thompson Peak Parkway Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2019

My experience was wonderful. I tend to be shy with showing my breasts, but Dr. Mata made me feel very comfortable as he explained the procedure and met my expectations. My results look natural and I feel very happy to have come to Dr. Mata for my breast augmentation surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Mata is the best from his bedside manners, to setting realistic expectations. I am 2 months post op from my BBL. Dr. Mata has given me a butt I never had before and hips. Cannot wait to get my tummy tuck and breast lift with implants with him next year. I am a work in progress but I definitely feel better in my skin and clothes with just the first procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2018

I am absolutely thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation! Dr. Mata is an excellent surgeon and I will recommend him to anyone. He really listened when I told him what I was looking for and delivered the results. I could not be happier and have no regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2018

He’s the Best! - Doctor Mata, is amazing. He is caring, communicative and listens to what you want! I couldn’t be more happy with my results. I have wanted a breast augmentation for forever, always so nervous to pursue that but Dr.Mata made that doubt disappear.I can’t wait see him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2018

Five Stars - My overall experience with my breast augmentation was excellent. My results were natural and better than I had even hoped for. Dr. Mata and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2018

Five Stars - I am very satisfy with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Mata and his staff are great !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2018

Genuinely a smooth experience! Staff is AMAZING! Doctor Mata did a phenomenal job. I am absolutely satisfied with my decision in having him perform my breast augmentation. Marti is so absolutely supportive and made the process smooth sailing. Anesthetist was calmin and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

So I had my follow up consult two weeks ago and my surgery was yesterday. I had a Breast augmentation with Dr Carlos Mata. First of all, he is extremely professional. This is one thing that I loved the most about him. He was very knowledgeable, patient, engaged, he listens to your needs. He was never cocky or rude, I never felt rushed or undervalued. Everything that he explained about my surgical process was just as expected. He had given me realistic results. I feel he was ...very precise and light handed and I have had a fairly easy rapid recovery with minimal discomfort and little pain. I am on second day and I am on over the counter pain killers. His staff is full of lovely, kind, and compassionate people. His anesthesiologist was phenomenal. I was terrified of going under and he was so comforting. I genuinely felt safe during this experience. Dr. Carlos Mata is definitely someone I felt I could hand over control to and my well-being is safe in his hands. Having plastic surgery can be a scary experience but in the right environment it can be a life changing experience. This experience meets all the expectations that one would want. I am highly grateful and he maintains my respect and admiration. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2018

Very happy with my overall experience with Dr Mata. He is an excellent surgeon and provider. I was very happy with all of my appointments. He was very attentive to my specific needs and desires with my breast revision and repair. He helped me make an educated decision that best met my needs and desires and I ended up with the perfect, very natural and beautiful results I wanted. I would highly recommend Dr. Mata and will be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Mata is a - Dr Mata is an artist. He had a difficult procedure to do on me. I had saline implants that were done in 2005. One was higher than the other. They were both done under the muscle and one of them shifted above the muscle over the years. I showed him pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what would look good for my body. He had to do a breast lift and a redo from saline to silicone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Mata is an artist. He had a difficult procedure to do on me. I had saline implants that were done in 2005. One was higher than the other. They were both done under the muscle and one of them shifted above the muscle over the years. I showed him pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what would look good for my body. He had to do a breast lift and a redo from saline to silicone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Mata is a - Dr Mata is an artist. He had a difficult procedure to do on me. I had saline implants that were done in 2005. One was higher than the other. They were both done under the muscle and one of them shifted above the muscle over the years. I showed him pictures of what I wanted and he knew exactly what would look good for my body. He had to do a breast lift and a redo from saline to silicone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657241
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Blown away with the results - Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is without a doubt a top outstanding plastic surgeon.  I met with Dr. Mata in March of 2012 to discuss what I wanted to have done.  I was in need of having a tummy tuck done due to having a major weight loss.  I was so very nervous to meet with him and discuss my body, but a soon as he entered the room he made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I had concern that I needed to also have breast implants because from losing the weight I had lost a lot in the breast area and had been left with awful jagged scars from a breast reduction performed prior in 2008 by a surgeon the military had referred me to.  I had always been unhappy with how scarred they left my breast.  Dr. Mata explained he could actually do a scar revision and lift what I had and there was no need for implants.  He will absolutely be honest with you and not try to talk you in to any procedure that he doesn't feel is necessary for you. He truly has a huge heart and makes you feel he cares about you and your results and not about just performing another procedure on someone.  I had then set up my surgery and had the breast scar revision and tummy tuck at the same time.  I couldn't be any happier and more pleased with my results.  I can barely even see any scars under my breast area now, such amazing results all around.   I would and will definitely see Dr. Mata again for anything future I decide to do.  I am so much more confident in my body and myself!   He is the most professional and caring surgeon.  Choosing Dr. Mata, I could say without a doubt you won't be sorry you will be more pleased than you ever thought possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Full Torso Lipo W/butt Lift and Loving It! - Chandler, AZ - I couldn't be happier with Dr Mata, his staff, and the facility. Dr Mata did an excellent job listening to what I was looking for in the end results and made recommendations that I hadn't considered (or was reluctant to consider) to help me get my desired results. He was very genuine and made sure to take the time to fully answer my questions and provide additional details to make sure that I fully understood my options. He also made sure to address my concerns regarding my family history of breast cancer and made recommendations on what procedures I should consider and which ones I should stay away from given my health history. Even during and after the procedure, he was very genuine and made sure that I was comfortable, happy, and that all my questions were answered. Like I said before, I am very happy with the results and will likely go back for a mastopexy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-01
Reviews from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

28 and Loving my New Silhouette! - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata was incredible! From start to finish he treated me with kindness and patience and didn't treat any question as if it were too small or meaningless. He let my boyfriend be a part of this experience and treated us with respect. He was very professional and caring. I am so glad that I decided to have him be my doctor. He was the first doctor I met with when I started this process and haven't regretted a moment since. Thanks to him I am finally loving my breasts and their reflections in the mirror. - - I have always liked the shape of my breasts but not the size. I didn't think that breast augmentation would be a reality for me until this year. I finally had the funds and was in a good place in my life where it suddenly became real. I did some research and Ciao Bella was the very first place I went. From the beginning, Dr. Mata has been extremely caring and patient, answering any questions I might have and letting my boyfriend be a part of the whole experience. I don't regret any part of this from pre-op to all my post-op appointments. They wanted to make sure the whole process was smooth and even soothed some fears about some aches I was having. They treated me incredibly well and I have already recommended this place to friends whom I know are considering this route as well. Thank you so much! I'm so in love with my new breasts and my boyfriend isn't complaining either!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Breast Lift with Implants Revision - Scottsdale, AZ - After several consultations with different plastic surgeons I found Dr. Carlos Mata who exceeded my expectations. He was friendly, made me feel super comfortable and his expertise made me choose him. I'm so glad I had the procedure done by Dr. Mata I LOVE MY new BOOBS. Highly recommend Dr Carlos Mata who is AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2016

I am 30 year old female with a history of having saline implants with a full scar lift at the age of 28 for deflated breast. The previous doctor was an Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor that made be believe he was a plastic surgeon that specialized in breast surgery. He performed a breast lift and placed saline implants because he said saline was the BEST and the safest especially since I was so young. He said he would do fat grafting to breast at the same time and left me permanently disfigured in my inner thighs with a scar that looks like a 3rd degree burn. The surgery was so NOT worth it. I have scars that I do not want to show anyone. I have to wear different clothes and my nipple pops out of my bra all the time on the right side.In searching for a fix, I found Dr. Carlos Mata, a board certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon that specialized in breast that had performed over 1000 surgeries. He performed an implant exchange with breast tightening to get me more cleavage and to lift my breast that still sagged even after my surgery. He also cut out the old scars and made them look amazing. I know love my breast and feel like I wanted to feel after my first breast surgery. I am so thrilled to have found Dr. Mata. He is truly a sincere, kind hearted surgeon that was more interested in making me feel better about myself. I would refer him to anyone I know! More

5.0
Reviews from AM  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 02, 2017

Well, things didn't necessarily go as planned with my breast augmentation. After having gone through one surgery, pulling a muscle 3 weeks post op (my fault), having to remove one implant and heal then a second and final surgery. I could not be more happy with my results Dr. Mata and his team have gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort, health, and satisfaction. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Love my Dr!!! More

review4.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, Thank you for always putting me at ease with your calm, attentive ways. I truly am thankful for you and the difference your skills have made in my life. Grateful patient, MW More

MW, review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from SF  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr. Mata and the staff gave a level of excellence beyond my expectations. I was new to the plastic surgery experience and everyone made me feel at ease before, during and after-care. The results also went beyond the anticipated goal. This staff is worth the time and money. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.28
5.0
Reviews from LR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Mata, The last 8 months have been quite an adventure, but every time things got scary, you told me everything would be ok and because you believed it, so did I- and , you were right. It is going to be ok, thanks for all you did to make it so. Thank you for everything. I hope you love Arizona, don't be surprised if we look you up when we are visiting our daughter Take Care, LR You will be missed! More

LR.jpg
5.0
Reviews from AD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, Thank you for being such a kind and caring doctor. You truly put me at ease with every visit, which means the world to me. I apologize for my tears and sadness this morning. You have been so thoughtful...thank you! All the best, AD P.S. Best wishes to you and your wife as she starts her new journey. More

Ao review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from AO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, Thank you for having a generous smile and kind sprit. You have made my surgery easier than I ever could have imagined. You share your talent and special gifts w/the world each day. And I have no doubt that countless patients'(like myself) have wondered how to express their extreme gratitude. Thank you, AO More

Ao different review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2011

Thank you so much for being my doctor the surgery you did has been a blessing to finally be pain free. Thanks, DS More

D's reviews.jpg
4.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Good but have realistic expectations - Dr Mata is very nice and certainly knowledgeable. I am however disappointed with the results. I waited 15+ years for male breast reduction surgery and while one side looks okay (flat but crease on nipple), the other is still puffy and does not look good, in my opinion. To his credit he did say that this was not an error on his part but rather due to my skin being loose. I actually brought up... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.