Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2018

Amazing Results. - I had a Tummy Tuck with Hernia and Diastasis repair. I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Mata. My surgery was my first one and I was a nervous wreck, but during my consultation to the follow- ups he made me feel very comfortable. My results were awesome. My stomach was nice and flat. He did such a great job with the incision that with a little help of BIO-OIL, it completely disappeared. I wish I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 29, 2017

I have had a wonder experience with Dr. Mata and his staff. Dr. Mata is definitely an expert and a perfectionist at this. I had a full tummy tuck, liposuction through out my torso and fat transfer to my butt. Ive gone through some discomfort but, i would do it all over again, I would recommend Dr.Mata without any hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original)Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original) Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is without a doubt a top outstanding plastic surgeon.  I met with Dr. Mata in March of 2012 to discuss what I wanted to have done.  I was in need of having a tummy tuck done due to having a major weight loss.  I was so very nervous to meet with him and discuss my body, but a soon as he entered the room he made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I had concern that I needed to also have breast implants because from losing the weight I had lost a lot in the breast area and had been left with awful jagged scars from a breast reduction performed prior in 2008 by a surgeon the military had referred me to.  I had always been unhappy with how scarred they left my breast.  Dr. Mata explained he could actually do a scar revision and lift what I had and there was no need for implants.  He will absolutely be honest with you and not try to talk you in to any procedure that he doesn't feel is necessary for you. He truly has a huge heart and makes you feel he cares about you and your results and not about just performing another procedure on someone.  I had then set up my surgery and had the breast scar revision and tummy tuck at the same time.  I couldn't be any happier and more pleased with my results.  I can barely even see any scars under my breast area now, such amazing results all around.   I would and will definitely see Dr. Mata again for anything future I decide to do.  I am so much more confident in my body and myself!   He is the most professional and caring surgeon.  Choosing Dr. Mata, I could say without a doubt you won't be sorry you will be more pleased than you ever thought possible! More

5.0
Reviews from JZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart... You have changed my life with the surgery. I feel better than ever!! When I feel "pain" now, I can smile because it can come from getting a hard workout in. There is no doubt in my mind that my career would be the same without you. I pray your next phase in your life/career takes you to a great place. Best wishes, JH More

JZ review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from PT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dear Dr. Mata, Thank you so much for being my surgeon and giving me my lap back. That's a huge gift for me from you. Whenever you got next you will be valued an loved. So than you, you're a very special person. Share a hug! More

Pt review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from YM  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 21, 2016

Mi experiencia en la clinica y el doctor Mata fueron exelentes, los resultados fueron los que esperabo, sin dude alguna tome la buena de escojer esto clinica. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.30
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, Thank you for always putting me at ease with your calm, attentive ways. I truly am thankful for you and the difference your skills have made in my life. Grateful patient, MW More

MW, review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MV  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 04, 2016

I had a great experience at CB, the staff is so nice and always willing to answer your questions. Dr. Mata was great as well. He made me feel comfortable during my process. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.27

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.