Dr. Carlos Mata

7930 E Thompson Peak Parkway Suite 101, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

Simply the best! - Dr. Mata is a perfectionist who knows the human body. I am just three weeks PO Liposuction and BBL. I went from being jelly belly Kelly, to a person with self-esteem and confidence. If you’re looking for the best and natural results, try Dr. Scottsdale. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2019

I absolutely love dr mata and his staff! I got liposuction and BBL and could not be more happier with my results! I love showing off my body now! I no longer have to wear sweaters during summer time to try and hide my body! Dr mata is very knowledgeable and always does what the patient wants! Never try's to talk you into things! I now feel comfortable to be naked in front of my fianc! This changed my whole life! Thank you so much dr mata and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr. Mata is by far the best plastic surgeon. I had a complete mommy makeover and received EXCELLENT care. I am extremely happy with my transformation and would highly recommend Dr. Mata. He is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2018

Amazing Results. - I had a Tummy Tuck with Hernia and Diastasis repair. I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Mata. My surgery was my first one and I was a nervous wreck, but during my consultation to the follow- ups he made me feel very comfortable. My results were awesome. My stomach was nice and flat. He did such a great job with the incision that with a little help of BIO-OIL, it completely disappeared. I wish I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2017

Recently went to Dr. Mata for labiaplasty and I’m so glad I did. My surgery went FANTASTIC! Much easier than I expected no doubt due in large part to his knowledge and expertise. I’m three days post surgery and already loving my results. I feel like I really lucked out finding Dr. Mata and want to share my experience with anyone considering having this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Labiaplasty - I went to Dr. Mata for his help with a very personal issue that has made me feel self conscious for a very along time. I am two days post surgery and I could not be happier with my results! Ladies, if you are considering this procedure I highly recommend Dr. Mata! I have read about many labiaplasty stories and my experience has been much easier than those I have read, no doubt due to Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 29, 2017

I have had a wonder experience with Dr. Mata and his staff. Dr. Mata is definitely an expert and a perfectionist at this. I had a full tummy tuck, liposuction through out my torso and fat transfer to my butt. Ive gone through some discomfort but, i would do it all over again, I would recommend Dr.Mata without any hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2017

Mommy makeover success - My mommy makeover experience was way better then I thought with outstanding results. My first visit with Dr Mata was what sealed the deal, really liked that he explained everything in detail without sugar coding anything. The surgery was such a success I was really expecting to be in a lot of pain but it was not bad. Now is three weeks post surgery and I look amazing feel like I'm 20 yrs old... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2017

My mommy makeover experience was way better then I thought with outstanding results. My first visit with Dr Mata was what sealed the deal, really liked that he explained everything in detail without sugar coding anything. The surgery was such a success I was really expecting to be in a lot of pain but it was not bad. Now is three weeks post surgery and I look amazing feel like I'm 20 yrs old... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2017

Mommy makeover success - My mommy makeover experience was way better then I thought with outstanding results. My first visit with Dr Mata was what sealed the deal, really liked that he explained everything in detail without sugar coding anything. The surgery was such a success I was really expecting to be in a lot of pain but it was not bad. Now is three weeks post surgery and I look amazing feel like I'm 20 yrs old... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

Mommy makeover - Dr. Carlos Mata is phenomenal !! I flew from Hawaii to Arizona after hearing amazing things from couple of my clients. They went on and on about the work he'd done on them, both looked extraordinaria! I thought about it for a solid month and decided to give him a call, I flew to Arizona and booked within that week. After four kids I felt as my body was destroyed, I didn't feel comfortable in... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

Mommy makeover - Dr. Carlos Mata is phenomenal !! I flew from Hawaii to Arizona after hearing amazing things from couple of my clients. They went on and on about the work he'd done on them, both looked extraordinaria! I thought about it for a solid month and decided to give him a call, I flew to Arizona and booked within that week. After four kids I felt as my body was destroyed, I didn't feel comfortable in... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original)Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Outstanding results! - Highly recommend Dr. Mata! Had a mommy makeover couple of months ago, my husband and I are more than satisfied with my outcome. I get so many complements with the way my body is shaped. Thanks Dr. Mata your are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original) Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2016

Mommy makeover - Dr. Mata and staff were super nice and knowledgeable. I had a mommy makeover and I'm in-love with my new body. I would say that his bedside manners were beyond expected, he was caring, personable and professional. Dr. Mata did an incredible job will keep on recommending him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Beyond satisfied with my new body!! - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata and staff were super nice and knowledgeable. I had a mommy makeover and I'm in-love with my new body. I would say that his bedside manners were beyond expected, he was caring, personable and professional. Dr. Mata did an incredible job will keep on recommending him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is without a doubt a top outstanding plastic surgeon.  I met with Dr. Mata in March of 2012 to discuss what I wanted to have done.  I was in need of having a tummy tuck done due to having a major weight loss.  I was so very nervous to meet with him and discuss my body, but a soon as he entered the room he made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I had concern that I needed to also have breast implants because from losing the weight I had lost a lot in the breast area and had been left with awful jagged scars from a breast reduction performed prior in 2008 by a surgeon the military had referred me to.  I had always been unhappy with how scarred they left my breast.  Dr. Mata explained he could actually do a scar revision and lift what I had and there was no need for implants.  He will absolutely be honest with you and not try to talk you in to any procedure that he doesn't feel is necessary for you. He truly has a huge heart and makes you feel he cares about you and your results and not about just performing another procedure on someone.  I had then set up my surgery and had the breast scar revision and tummy tuck at the same time.  I couldn't be any happier and more pleased with my results.  I can barely even see any scars under my breast area now, such amazing results all around.   I would and will definitely see Dr. Mata again for anything future I decide to do.  I am so much more confident in my body and myself!   He is the most professional and caring surgeon.  Choosing Dr. Mata, I could say without a doubt you won't be sorry you will be more pleased than you ever thought possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

Dr. Mata is Worth the Flight - Chandler, AZ - I first heard about Dr. Mata from my daughter who’s had work done by him, she suggested I fly to Arizona to set up a consultation and possibly have my procedure done that week. I was hesitant and told her I would rather have it done close to home in Washington D.C., Couple weeks later I started looking around, reading reviews, and doing research somehow I stumbled upon Dr. Mata’s name. I did not realize it was the same Doctor until I read his information, out of all the doctors I looked into Dr. Mata was the most experienced. I was able to talk to him over the phone prior to flying to Arizona, I told him I wanted to have liposuction done on my stomach and my lower back, but that I was a little nervous about the whole procedure and recovery time, he explained the whole procedure and assured me that I could be back at work three days after the procedure. After speaking to him for about 30 minutes I knew I wanted him to do my procedure, we set up an actual consultation, three days later I got the procedure done. I couldn't be more happy with the results, after 4 kids I felt like my stomach was destroyed. No matter how much I worked out or diet I couldn't get rid of it but Dr. Mata made it happen. I highly recommend him, he was well worth the flight. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Full Torso Lipo W/butt Lift and Loving It! - Chandler, AZ - I couldn't be happier with Dr Mata, his staff, and the facility. Dr Mata did an excellent job listening to what I was looking for in the end results and made recommendations that I hadn't considered (or was reluctant to consider) to help me get my desired results. He was very genuine and made sure to take the time to fully answer my questions and provide additional details to make sure that I fully understood my options. He also made sure to address my concerns regarding my family history of breast cancer and made recommendations on what procedures I should consider and which ones I should stay away from given my health history. Even during and after the procedure, he was very genuine and made sure that I was comfortable, happy, and that all my questions were answered. Like I said before, I am very happy with the results and will likely go back for a mastopexy. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

Lulu - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata is amazing! A true professional! He was friendly, compassionate, listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. I've recommended him to all my friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to seek out his services again if I decided to have another procedure. More

5.0
Reviews from DJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr Mata made me feel really comfortable even though I was very nervous. He was very confident which made me feel secure with my choices. My results are fabulous which is exactly how I feel NOW!! Thank you Dr. Mata and staff!!! More

IMG_3303.JPG
5.0
Reviews from JZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart... You have changed my life with the surgery. I feel better than ever!! When I feel "pain" now, I can smile because it can come from getting a hard workout in. There is no doubt in my mind that my career would be the same without you. I pray your next phase in your life/career takes you to a great place. Best wishes, JH More

JZ review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from PT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dear Dr. Mata, Thank you so much for being my surgeon and giving me my lap back. That's a huge gift for me from you. Whenever you got next you will be valued an loved. So than you, you're a very special person. Share a hug! More

Pt review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from YM  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 21, 2016

Mi experiencia en la clinica y el doctor Mata fueron exelentes, los resultados fueron los que esperabo, sin dude alguna tome la buena de escojer esto clinica. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.30
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, Thank you for always putting me at ease with your calm, attentive ways. I truly am thankful for you and the difference your skills have made in my life. Grateful patient, MW More

MW, review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from HL  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is very professional really listens to concerns, and takes time to answer questions. Very pleased with having him as my plastic surgeon. From yellowpages.com More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.24
5.0
Reviews from MV  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 04, 2016

I had a great experience at CB, the staff is so nice and always willing to answer your questions. Dr. Mata was great as well. He made me feel comfortable during my process. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.27
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 21, 2013

Dr. Mata, Thank you So much for everything, you've changed my life for the best I am so glad to have met you + I wish you happiness + success in all your endeavors. God Bless, MW More

Mw.jpg
5.0
Reviews from BW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, I just wanted to say thank you for taking such great care in your "surgical" efforts to give my wife a new lease on life. You have truly made a difference in both of our lives! If I can ever help you in any way don't hesitate to call. Godspeed, BW More

Bw review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2012

Dear Dr. Mata, I wanted to take this opportunity tot once again thank you and your entire staff for coordinating and completing my upper arm surgery. The wound has healed very nicely and my my memories of the procedure are positive. Hopefully, it will be my one time encounter with melanoma. God bless you. JD More

Jd reviews.jpg

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.